‘Levels’: Nick Jonas Comes Through With A Super Hot Banger!


Here’s the thing: Nick J‘s been killin’ it. What do you do when you’re killin’ it? You continue to kill it!

Now after spending the last year successfully breaking free from the Jonas Brothers with his genuinely fantastic smashes “Jealous” and “Chains” from his self-titled debut, the 22-year-old singer is ready kick off a new era with the premiere of his new single: “Levels“!

The Max Martin produced, Bebe Rexha, Ali Payam and Savan Kotecha co-penned gem is a certifiable club banger, packed with a kind of strutting, finger-snapping funkiness and a slight ’80’s sheen. It’s a slick and polished production from start to end, but it’s that instant rush of a chorus that truly seals the deal: “I know, we can get higher/ There’s levels to your love/ Yeah, there’s levels to your love/ And I know, we can get higher/ There’s levels to your love/ And I keep on climbing up,” he declares above the throbbing pulsations.

It’s a bit of a young, more playful approach to his R&B-pop sound but there’s simply no denying it – “Levels” is a hit. Who’s mad about it? I’m not.

Nick will be perform “Levels” live for the first time at the 2015 MTV VMAs Pre-Show on Sunday (August 30)!


About Author

Leave A Reply

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This